Rachel Mathis

Founder of Invigorate Leaders
New Brunswick

Rachel Mathis is the founder of Invigorate Leaders which runs leadership programming and peer groups for high school students. She worked for seven years with Go-Go Gymnastics Inc. from the age of thirteen, helping build and run programs and she ran their Moncton branch for the past two years.

Rachel is passionate about building strong roots for communities by investing in youth and giving them the tools they need to flourish. She is currently attending Mount Allison University pursuing a Psychology degree.

Rachel was also a student ambassador with the Pond-Deshpande Centre in the past year and helped to create an annual event called Startup Sackville which is dedicated to creating and maintaining an entrepreneurial environment in Sackville where she lives.

Her mission and passion lies in leading and developing programs which have a deep and sustaining impact for young leaders of today so they can thrive tomorrow.

Rachel Mathis

Fondatrice de l'organisme Invigorate Leaders
Nouveau-Brunswick
Rachel Mathis est la fondatrice de l'organisme Invigorate Leaders, qui organise des programmes de leadership et des groupes de pairs pour les élèves du secondaire. Elle a travaillé pendant sept ans avec Go-Go Gymnastics Inc., commençant dès l'âge de treize ans, où elle a élaboré et mis en œuvre plusieurs programmes; elle a d'ailleurs géré la division de Moncton pendant les deux dernières années.

Rachel s'intéresse beaucoup à la construction de fondations solides dans les collectivités en investissant dans la jeunesse et en donnant à celle-ci les outils dont elle a besoin pour s'épanouir. Elle étudie actuellement la psychologie à l'Université Mount Allison. 

Rachel a été, au cours de la dernière année, étudiante ambassadrice au Centre Pond-Deshpande, et a participé à la création d'un événement annuel appelé Startup Sackville, lequel cible la création et le maintien d'un environnement entrepreneurial à Sackville, là où elle vit.

Sa mission et sa passion sont la direction et l'élaboration de programmes ayant un effet profond et durable sur les jeunes leaders d'aujourd'hui, afin que ceux-ci puissent prospérer à l'avenir.