29 Avr

New board elected, Hrabluk as Chair

21inc is pleased to welcome its new board of directors led by chair Lisa Hrabluk. This is a homecoming for Hrabluk, who created the original program with Dr. John McLaughlin in 2004 as part of the Next NB/Avenir NB project at UNB.

"John and I created 21 Leaders for the 21st Century because we believed our region needed to create a network of people who would lead change and it remains, for both of us, a very special organization," said Hrabluk. "I am really excited to work with our executive director Nadine Duguay and our 250 people-strong network to be a part of the change we want to see in Atlantic Canada."

Joining Hrabluk on the executive council are Nick Hounsell as Vice-chair (alum, ELS 2010), Colin Corcoran as treasurer (alum ELS 2010) and Myles Malley as returning secretary (alum, 21Leaders 2012-13). Jordan Brown (alum, ELS 2010) will provide corporate memory and guidance as Past-Chairman. 

The executives wish to welcome the following directors representing Nova Scotia: Amy Schwartz (2013 alum), Steven Dexter (2013 alum), Peter Moorhouse and Duncan Harvie. Returning directors Janelle Bourgeois and Trent Cousins (alum, ELS 2013) complete the makeup of the board for the next year. 

Special acknowledgements and immense sentiments of gratitude go out to directors who have served 21inc for the last 3 years and who are stepping down: Daniel Picard (Interim Chair, vice-chair and treasurer), Alain Parent (Past chairman and Chair) and David Eisnor (Chair of Governance). These three gentlemen have each impacted positively the organization during their tenure in their own remarkable ways.